Planning Commission

Upcoming Meetings

All Planning Commission meetings are in person at City Hall, Council Chambers, second floor, 187 SE Court Street, Dallas. 
The meetings are on the second Tuesday of the month. starting at 7pm 

August 10th, 2021
September 14th, 2021  
October 12th, 2021
November 9th, 2021
December 14th, 2021


Duties and Responsibilities


The seven members of the Planning Commission are appointed by the City Council to serve as the the land use decision making body for the City. The Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on comprehensive plan amendments, zoning code amendments, and zone changes. The Commission also considers studies and reports regarding land use issues. Public Hearing Guidelines are followed during the Planning Commission meetings, if you have questions please contact the Planning Department on the second floor of City Hall at 503.831.3571 for more information.

Agendas and Minutes

The agendas are generally available a week prior to the next meeting. The minutes will be made available within two weeks after a meeting. All public meetings are audio recorded. To access the agendas and minutes of the Planning Commission, please use the following links:

Most Recent Agenda I View All
Most Recent Minutes I View All

Planning Commission Members (Terms Expire December 31st)

Chair David Shein (2022)
Tory Banford  (2021)
Chris Castelli (2022)
Andy Groh (2023) 
Carol Kowash (2021)
John Schulte (2023)
Vice Chair John Swanson (2023